Bill Summary 1st Session of the 58th Legislature

> Bill No.: Version: Request No.: Author: Date:

SB 624 FS 1959 Sen. Standridge 03/09/2021

Bill Analysis

The FS for SB 624 designates certain sections of the highway system as the William Charles "Charley" Coen Memorial Highway, the Speaker Pro Tempore Jim R. Glover Memorial Highway, the Medal of Honor Recipient Sergeant John R. Crews Memorial Bridge, the Trooper J.C. Magar Memorial Highway, the Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient Edward A. DeVore, Jr. Memorial Bridge, the Navy Cross Recipient CPL Russell Keck Memorial Highway, the Sweetwater Veterans Memorial Highway, the SSGT Cecil Wellman Memorial Bridge, the Officer Michael Bruce Keen Memorial Bridge, the Tommy Wayne Haley Memorial Bridge, the MSGT Michael Werdehoff Vietnam MIA Memorial Bridge, the James Amos Callins Memorial Bridge, the Lieutenant Eugene Smith Memorial Highway, the SP4 Alfred Dean Hildebrand Memorial Highway the Bud Martin Memorial Bridge, the Private Robert "Bob" Clark Memorial Bridge, and the President Donald J. Trump Highway. The President Donald J. Trump Highway signage shall be paid for by the Senate and House of Representatives authors and coauthors.

Prepared by: Kalen Taylor